eAupair.com eAupair.com
Aupair RegistrationFamily RegistrationFAQHelpFind a matchLoginOnline ChatHomeQuick SearchLost LogineAupair ProDiscussion BoardeAupair.com NewsFeedbackPrivacy StatementHot ListMy detailsMessagingContact usManage my images on eAupair.com
What is this -> Help Tips. When you see this icon hold you mouse over or click on it to see a help tip for the specific location the help tip icon is at.
 Discussion Board

Read Message : Agencies
Return to Message Listing Reply to Message Topic Listing
Previous Message Message 1 of 1 (NON-SMOKING Live Out Au-Pair/Mother's Help) Next Message
Author : Michelle and Ian Toogood-Johnson
Date Posted : 22/06/2007
We are looking for a daily au-pair/mother's help between the hours of 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday only.

We are paying £100 per week, with four weeks paid holiday leave per year and a £50 bonus at Christmas as a "Thank you"

We are looking for someone who can commit to one year or more, please do not apply if you are looking for a short-term post.

Who we are looking for:

A non-smoking female who has a natural love of babies, and an animal lover too. A person who is gentle, kind, loving and patient. You do not need lots of child/baby care experience, just the love and willingness to learn the job as a routine is in place. Mum is experienced and trained in baby care so can teach the right person what is needed.

You must be a non-smoker and in the UK already. You must have good spoken English skills and understand and be able to follow written instructions.

Someone who is willing to do housework, washing, ironing, organising the house, petcare and walks and some supervised care of our young baby who is in a routine to be followed, some shopping and cooking as nessary.

No sole charge care of our baby is needed and mum is working part-time from home and will continue to do most of the baby care.

About the family:

Dad is a research scientist and mum was a private post-natal baby maternity nurse. We have a lovely baby boy of 6 weeks old and a 4 month old West Highland Terrier puppy.

Dad works Monday to Friday and mum is going to start own business working from home part-time.

Job location:

We live in Whitchurch Hampshire, with a pretty silk mill and lovely walks. I can describe it as a small town in the country. It is the smallest town in Hampshire but has more of a large village feel to it.

It is centrally located between Winchester, Andover, Basingstoke and Newbury all of which are within 10 miles of here. We have good rail links too.

If you feel this is the right job for you, please e-mail us with details of yourself, your interests and hobbies any experience you have, references, a photo and any questions you may have relating to the above job. We will reply back to you as soon as possible and if we feel you are a good match we would invite you for an interview as our next step.

We look forward to hearing from you soon,

Kind Regards

Michelle Toogood-Johnson

  Copyright 1999-2020 © eAupair.com All Rights Reserved